Statement of Purpose

This blog is a place for my thoughts and a place from which I hope to share Bahrain and the surrounding region with readers. To that end, I’m writing this statement for those curious of what’s to come and for myself, to keep my own objectives fresh in my mind. The site will be updated 3 times a week – Mondays, Thursdays and Sundays:

Monday: Week’s Briefing. An overview of the news of the last week regarding Bahrain especially and the Gulf region generally.

Thursday: From the Archives, political and social history/stories drawn from the British national archives, British library and various other sources.

Sunday: The Review. Each week I’ll review a book regarding the Arab/Islamic world, history and politics.

The first ‘real’ post will be tomorrow with the first of what I hope to be very many weekly briefings. Stay tuned.

About alialjamri

Young journalist, blogger, trying to make sense of the world we live in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

